Happy Easter

I’m pleased to announce that a few battles have been won this Easter weekend.

This time last year was around the time I was at my worst. Although I don’t like remembering what it was like, it is good looking back to see the progress I have made.

Every year my Mum does an Easter egg hunt for us… One of our many family traditions! When we were younger, we would run around collecting a heap of chocolate rabbits, eggs and many other treats. Last year, my treats included an egg made of soap, some nice bath gels and a hand blender to make smoothies. I was so scared of sugar that I refused to have any chocolate. It wasn’t a normal Easter.

This year, as tradition, my mum did another Egg hunt. However, I was happy to find chocolate eggs instead of soap! Although I still have days when sugar freaks me out a bit, it makes me happy that I can now eat chocolate and enjoy it!

20140421-222608.jpg

One thought on “Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

