FEAR

FEAR: Face Everything And Recover

I’m sure I’ve already mentioned that I don’t want to reach my target weight and still have an eating disorder. What I mean by this, is that I don’t want to reach my target weight and still have a fear of certain foods.

The further I walk down my path of recovery, the more I am beginning to believe that the only way I will ever be able to call myself ‘recovered’ is if I have faced ALL of my food fears. Only then will food hold no control over my life. And only then will Ed not be able to scare me and try and drag me away from recovery.

In the past two days I have proudly faced 4 fears. Although each challenge was hard at first, I did end up enjoying the things I had once loved. Plus, with every fear I face, Ed’s grip on my life weakens.

One of my friends said to me today ‘don’t led Ed steal your enjoyment’. And she’s totally right. We all have one life, and if the solution to getting my life back is being brave and facing some fears, I’m ready to be scared.

One thought on “FEAR

Leave a Reply

