You get by with a little help from your friends… in clinic!

In my last post I expressed how important my friends have been in keeping a smile on my face and helping along my road to recovery… the same goes for all of the great people I have met this summer in the clinic.

I am nearing the end of my time in treatment and although there are things I’m happy to be leaving behind, I am going to miss all the girls (aka Fight Club!). Although I would never wish this illness upon anyone and although I can’t say it is something I would choose if I was given the choice; one of the blessings of having this illness is the people you meet along the road to recovery. I have had the pleasure of meeting some amazing people in Paris, and this summer, who I would never have met unless I was ill.

So although I have moaned all summer about not being able to be with my friends, that wasn’t technically true…. I have in fact just had the chance to meet and hang out with some new friends (lets hope we can all stay in touch and hang out in a bar or café in future… not the clinic!).

One thought on “You get by with a little help from your friends… in clinic!

  1. I have been through treatment before as well and I meant a lot of people while I was at a treatment center in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. Though the treatment center’s program was absolutely horrendous, I meant friends that I know will be by my side forever. I really admire you for creating this blog.

Leave a Reply

