“Find ecstasy in life; the mere sense of living is joy enough”- Emily Dickinson

Today has been a great day 🙂

Normally I always report about good days on here when I’ve eaten a fear food, completed my food plan or kicked Ed. However, today wasn’t necessarily a good day because of Ed. It was just good because… life is good!

I managed to finish a job application form and I am very pleased with it. I did my absolute best and so fingers crossed. I have also nearly finished another one which I’ll send off tomorrow… pretty happy with that too! I also had a laugh as per with my housemates and went out for a coffee date with one of my good friends. And finally, to top it all off I went to a gig with the girls. It was so good and made me realise how much music can put you in a fabulous mood. 

So I guess my point it, there’s is more to recovery/life than completing a food plan and facing your fears. Don’t get me wrong, you need to be doing those things daily. But recovery is about getting your life back, having fun and enjoying yourself. So given that this is a recovery blog, I wanted to remember this day!

 

One thought on ““Find ecstasy in life; the mere sense of living is joy enough”- Emily Dickinson

Leave a Reply

