#fearfoodfriday

Me and my friends from the clinic (Fight Club) still keep in regular contact with each other on our whatsapp group. A couple of days ago one of the girls suggested we all try #fearfoodfriday. The idea is simple: Every Friday we all have to tackle a big fear food. I thought it was a great idea and given that my New Years Resolution is to face my fears I really had no reason to say no!

So yesterday was our first ever #fearfoodfriday and I am so happy to report that it was a great success 🙂 Plus, what made it even better was the fact that we were all in it together and could support each other.

I found the decision of choosing which fear food to tackle a tricky one. I have a list on my phone which I refer to whenever I am feeling brave. One of the things on the list is a Krispy Creme doughnut. I used to absolutely love them as a kid but can’t remember the last time I ate one. Given that my Dad always used to joke that he wished he could force feed me doughnuts , I figured I would start with a Krispy Creme as it is a big challenge for me and would hopefully make him happy!!

After standing outside the shop for about 10 minutes, the girls set me up with some fighting talk and I walked in a bought the doughnut. In fact, I bought two! My friend D loves ‘to rattle Ed’s cage’ and so he can always be relied upon when it comes to facing the fear foods. Like most guys, he has no problem whatsoever tackling the likes of doughnuts, pasta, pizza or cake! So now, like most things, we make a good team when it comes to #fearfoodfriday!

So from now on every Friday, with the support from Fight Club and D, I am going to face a big fear every week.

Image

4 thoughts on “#fearfoodfriday

Leave a Reply

