Body Hate

I have been wanting to write a post this week but haven’t known what to say. This post from Day by Day pretty much sums up exactly how I’m feeling too. Today, I’m going to try and take comfort in knowing that if we are all fighting our eating disorders together, then we will be stronger. We can win this battle, we’ve just got to stick at it.

Day by Day

All the things I should probably say out loud:

We need to talk about what’s happening but I don’t know how to bring it up. You see, the thing is that my thoughts are getting a little bit too messed up and they don’t want to make sense anymore.

Getting up in the morning has become this effort that drains me before the day has even begun that and there isn’t that time between waking and sleeping that I can forget now. I can’t get dressed in the morning without wanting to cry because the sight of my body makes me want to curl up in a ball and never move because all I am is fat… there I said it. I’m fat. The one word that I hardly ever say out loud but has never once been anywhere but at the front of my mind. I don’t know why…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

